Abused / Murdered / Tortured

**UPDATE**Justin and Melissa Webb Arrested in Death of 4 yr old, Lucas Webb

Father and Stepmother arrested in death of boy (4) 
Family of Lucas Webb claim state services failed to protect him     

Holt, MO – Wednesday October 17 Justin and Melissa Webb were arrested for the felony murder of Justin Webb’s 4 yr old son, Lucas Webb.  Both father and step “monster” are being held on a $500,000 bond each.

 The details available on this tragedy are sketchy at best, but here is what we know so far.

In August, court records show that Lucas was severely injured after being kicked in the stomach by his step “monster”.  There are also allegations that abuse had been reported to state authorities by more then one source, however, this is not confirmed by the State of Missouri.

On Monday, October 15, police responded to a 911 call placed by Melissa Webb.  She stated that her step son, Lucas Webb, was not breathing and was unresponsive.  Lucas was rushed to Liberty Hospital where was pronounced dead.  Autopsy results revealed that Lucas had suffered prior abuse, including broken and separated ribs which had happened around 6 weeks previous, and that the cause of death was blunt force trauma to the abdomen.

Melissa “monster” Webb’s family, namely her stepfather, Jim Jorden, are supporting her 100%.  Even going as far as to say that Missouri Police are trying to “frame” them.  Seriously stupid people, it’s 2012, there HAS to be PROOF or there would be no arrest, their IGNORANCE is too much!!!  I would be willing to bet he and other family members knew of the abuse and did NOTHING.  For instance Justin Webb, father of Lucas, he lived in the house where the abuse was taking place and did NOTHING to protect his baby boy…I guess getting some fat ass is more important.

Lucas’s maternal family is asking for answers, saying his mother is “devastated”.  Well maybe had she been taking care of her child instead of some monster, there would be no devastation to suffer!  Where were you while this was happening to your baby, where are you now when Lucas needs a voice? I hate to pass judgement but I can’t help but wonder why she wasn’t raising her son, there has to be a reason his father had custody.

The preschool that Lucas attended will not comment on whether or not any personnel from their facility reported any abuse, but did state that they take state guidelines and compliance of these guidelines very serious.

UPDATE:  We received the following email from Lucas’s former daycare provider:

I just now seen what you all have up on your pages
Lucas did not attend a daycare…. It was a public Preschool in 
Kearney and it was called The Acorn Patch.  I as his former 
daycare provider would love to see this put on as an update. I 
Have not had Lucas in my care in a year and NONE of this took
place then. This sickens me to death to have lost a little one like this.

 

Lucas,you are with the angels now sweet baby boy, rest in peace ‘lil one.

Thanks to Sylvia for the tip.

**UPDATE**

Today I received little comment from Jim Jorden, step father of Melissa “Monster” Webb, so I decided to do some research and see what new information I could find on this story.  On May 20, 2013 the Kansas City Star released a BREAKING NEWS article regarding the release of death records of Lucas. These records include an over 400 page Missouri Department of Social Services file on the around 3yr investigation of abuse to Lucas. Reading this proves just how disgusting these 2 people were, and anyone that supports them is just as disgusting.

http://www.kansascity.com/2013/05/20/4245695/state-releases-records-in-death.html

Thank you to Jim Jorden for sparking me to do some more research!!

10 thoughts on “**UPDATE**Justin and Melissa Webb Arrested in Death of 4 yr old, Lucas Webb

  1. Justin had court today and the one who is supposed to be putting justin in jail requested that justin’s lawyer speak for both of them and continue till aug 19 and they have a resolution which requires lots of paper work.. I mean really wtf

    lots of love to my little face RIP Lucas

  2. I am lucas’s mom and i say learn ur facts before running ur mouth and first off jim jorden is not her step dad its her dad and u were not responding to him but to his son jimmy jorden and everything u think u know about me u have no clue i was a great mom and i took proof to the judge that gave them custody she said she didnt care thank u so know what the truth is before u open ur mouth

    • I don’t think anyone claimed to KNOW you or anything about you… I believe the comment was ” I hate to pass judgement but I can’t help but wonder why she wasn’t raising her son, there has to be a reason his father had custody.” One does have to wonder if there is a GREAT mother in the picture why in the world would he be with his father.

    • Brooke,
      We appreciate your comment and its nice to finally know Lucas’ mother’s name, however…..

      A. Nothing was said about you, as we couldn’t even find your name.

      B. it is terrible that the judge over seeing your custody case left Lucas in the care of these monsters, if you did in fact provide proof that you were capable of better parenting. Although, and I hate to ask this, why was he in their care to begin with?

      C. This is a Child Abuse Awareness Blog, where you came across a story written about your son’s death, you could find support and caring people who are disgusted by this (all of these) crimes against kids. But your comment is to set the record straight about who’s who and how you tried to get Lucas back, bashing us as if we accused you of something when we simply inquired “where is she in all of this”?…Not one word about Lucas, his life, your life with him, or the 3 yrs of abuse he suffered and finally his death! I’m sorry, I find your comment odd.

      If you would like us to post an update with your “side” of the story please feel free to contact us via email.

      Please accept our condolences for your loss. Lucas has touched the hearts of all us.

      • Thank u for getting back to me I am glad to hear someone cares what I have to say. So let me start Lucas was the best lil guy any mom could ever ask for, he had a personality was so creative I don’t know how the webs or Jordens. Could ever call him slow or say he had a learning disability cause that was one very smart little boy. I had Lucas the first three years of his life I thought that justin should want to be a part of his life so I pushed for him to know Lucas I was not after child support or money just wanted to see that my baby knew his dad ,never in a million yrs would I have ever thought that people I’ve known for ten plus years would have ever done this to a baby. My baby! But the first time Lucas came home covered in black and blue I took him straight to children’s mercy were dfs was called as well as I myself hot lined them, dfs came out and said that no one at fault shortly after that I called again after Melissa brought him home with marks all over his legs and said it was from him running from a lawn mower his dad was chasing him with. Again no one at fault. Then once again straight to hospital because this time I was told that the in dention on his face under his eye was from him and his little brother ray jumping on a bed with their trikes. Who let’s three year olds or any child for that matter jump on a bed with a bike? Lucas said to me every day my daddy yuck me no go to daddy’s and I was forced to bribe him as well as his grandma and aunt even the babysitter had to bribe that poor child just to go to his dads every time. I took pictures and to the judge and this is y I say everything is all about money cause that judge didn’t care at all what I had to say but she listened to every word he said. Why because he had a lawyer and I couldn’t afford one I had no criminal back ground at all and they still got him based off lies . Even the gardian at lightem who is a court appointed lawyer for the child in the best interest of the child but never met my son. Justin played mind games with me telling me I could see him then at last min changing his mind. Plenty of people have told me how mean they were to my poor baby and yet justin is above the law cause he is out free enjoying life not a care in the world. In fact he has not even gone tthro his pre lim hearing and she’s already set for jury trial next month. There is defiantly more but I think this is enough for now.

      • Brooke, Thank you for sharing information on your Lil’ Guy…my heart does break for you no one should ever have to endure the loss of a child. Please feel free to reach out to us and vent or ask for support. We are moms here, we love children, all children. Best of Luck to you and I hope you get to see the justice Lucas deserves. xo

  3. To see Jim Jorden’s comment you’ll have to see the original post on this story. His comment was very confusing and I’m honestly not sure why he is offended….unless he no longer supports his step daughter Melissa “Monster” Web…then I wouldn’t mind hearing his rants…but don’t blame me for writing a blog based on the FACTS!!!

Leave a comment